Milan vs Lazio (0-1)

Lazio gained revenge AC Milan 1-0 to clinch their place within the Coppa Italy final only eleven days once a fractious defeat against their Serie A rivals, UN agency knocked them out of the cup last season.

Milan’s 1-0 finish at Stadio Olimpico place them within the driving seat to end fourth and qualify for the Champions League this season however Joaquin Correa’s second-half strike delivered a win that might hardly style sweeter for Simone Inzaghi’s facet.

The guests edged a high-octane half and so stepped up a gear once the interval, parturition besieging to Pepe Reina’s goal before Correa fell the ball between the goalkeeper’s legs.

The Rossoneri’s Franck Kessie and Tiemoue Bakayoko maddened Lazio’s fans with their celebrations once winning in Rome. However, the bragging rights swung the opposite approach as Inzaghi’s men founded a final against Fiorentina or Atalanta.

The two sides launched gung-ho into a full full-blood contest, and Sergej Milinkovic-Savic hobbled off in any pain having gone over awkwardly on his articulatio plana before team-mate Ciro Immobile turned neatly on the sting of the box and trained a coffee shot into Reina’s midriff.

Calabria then limped out of the sport once propulsion up with a muscle strain and each Bastos and Correa incomprehensible golden probabilities for Lazio towards the top of a frenzied half.

Lucas sent a beautiful effort curling towards goal as Lazio ironed early within the last half however Reina created associate degree equally spectacular save before Bastos headed wide from the back corner.

Blistering counter-attack, Immobile explosive over the half-way line and feeding Correa UN agency bore down on goal before nutmegging Reina with a loose end.

Other Matches:Juventus vs Milan (2-1)


Goals Lazio

58′ Lazio J. Correa

Milan Lineups

25 Pepe Reina
22 Mateo Musacchio
33 Mattia Caldara
13 Alessio Romagnoli
2 Davide Calabria
79 Franck Kessié
14 Tiemoué Bakayoko
93 Diego Laxalt
8 Suso
7 Samu Castillejo
19 Krzysztof Piątek


Lazio Lineups

1 Thomas Strakosha
3 Luiz Felipe
33 Francesco Acerbi
15 Bastos
27 Rômulo
21 Sergej Milinković-Savić
6 Lucas Leiva
10 Luis Alberto
19 Senad Lulić
11 Joaquín Correa
17 Ciro Immobile

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More